Olamide Education: See His Biography, Education and Career


Olamide Education – After finishing his primary and secondary educations in Lagos, Olamide enrolled in the Tai Solarin University of Education, ljagun, ljebu-ode, Ogun State, to pursue a degree in Mass Communication. In 2000, Olamide embarked on his musical career after discovering his musical talent.


Olamide Gbenga Adedeji (born in Badagri, Lagos State on the 15th of March, 1989) is a Nigerian rapper and singer-songwriter and record executive. He is widely regarded as one of Africa’s most influential artists and has been a driving force behind the commercial and creative success of many Afrobeats music superstars. He is widely acclaimed for his role in bringing Street Pop to the mainstream and establishing it as a unique music genre. Olamide records in Yoruba language and English language. He released his debut album Rapsodi in 2011 under Coded Tunes, and his second album YBNL was released under his own label imprint, Yahoo Boy No Laptop, also known as YBNL Nation, with singles “First of All”, “Voice of the Street,” “Stupid Love,” and “Ilefo Illuminati.” He released his third album Baddest guy ever liveth on 7 November 2013. The album features singles “Durosoke” and Yemi My Lover. In July 2013, he became the first Nigerian ever to sign an endorsement contract with Cîroc.


Olamide’s career began with the release of his first single “Eni duro” in 2010. The same year, Olamide performed at the “Hip Hop World Awards”.

He was also a member of ID Cabasa’s record label (Coded Tunes) and Toni Payne’s management team. He left the label in 2012 to form his own record label (YBNL Nation).

2011: Rapsodi

Rapsodi is Olamide’s debut album released in 2011. The album’s lead single “Omo To Shan” peaked at number one on radio stations all over Lagos and Nigeria. The album saw Olamide collaborate with many artists, such as Wizkid, Idi Cabas, 9ice and Reminisce, as well as D’banj.

2012: YBNL

Adedeji’s second studio album “YBNL” was released on November 6, 2012. The album was produced by Adedeji himself, alongside Samklef and 2 Kriss. Pheelz and ID Cabasa also contributed to the album’s production. Guests on the album included Davido and Tiwa Savage, as well as Kayswitch and Dammy Krane. Reminisce and Samklef were also featured on the album. The album was further supported by singles “Ilefo Illuminati,” “First of All, “Stupid Love” and “Voice of the Street.” It was produced by Buckwylla and Minus 2, and was produced by Base One.

2013: Baddest Guy Ever Liveth

Baddest Guy ever Liveth is Omlid’s third full-length album. The album was released on November 7, 2013, via YBNL Nation. The album was recorded over the course of 2012 and 2013, and featured guest appearances from Pheelz, Buckwyla, Ketchup, Ice Prince, Pepenazi, Endia, Viktoh, B.Banks, Phyno, Pele Pele and Bez. Pheelz produced the entire album, with the exception of the 13th track, “Sitting on the throne.”

Baddest guy ever liveth was backed by 4 singles: “Durasoke”, “Turn Up, “Yemi my lover” and “Eleda mi O.” Premium Times named the album as one of the five best yet-to-be-released Nigerian albums in 2013.

Afrikka Radio placed the album at number 12 on their list of the year’s top 12 Nigerian albums. The album was nominated for best album of the year at the Nigeria Entertainment Awards in 2014.

It was also nominated for best rap album and album of the year in 2014 at the City People Entertainment awards. It went on to win best album and best rap album at the 2014 Headies 2014.

However, in May 2013, Olamide refuted reports that he had signed a recording contract with DB Records, taking to Twitter to deny the claims.[26] Olamide told Toolz in an interview on The Juice, that it was “too late” for anyone else to sign him.

2014: Street OT

Street OT is Olamide’s fourth studio album released on 14 November 2014 via YBNL Nation, the follow-up to 2013’s baddest guy ever liveth album. The album was preceded by the singles “Story for the Gods” and “Goons Mi”. The album features guest appearances from pasuma, lil kesh, chinko ekun, phyno, don jazzy, and reminisce. The album was produced by pheelz, b-banks, and young jonn. The title of the album aims to celebrate and celebrate the “streets” that Olamide is known for.

2015: 2 Kings and Eyan Mayweather

2 Kings is Olamide’s collaboration with producer Phyno. The album was released on April 1, 2015, via Cloud 9 and iTunes Store, with a brief release date of 1 April 2015. The album was co-produced by Olamide, Phyno, and producer and guest star Wizkid. Other artists on the album include Lil Kesh, Storm Rex, PheelZ, Major Bangz, and Young John. The album produced two singles: “Une”, released in the run-up to the album, and “Confam Ni,” released in the lead-up to the release of the album.

Eyan Mayweather is Olamide’s fifth studio album. It was released on November 23, 2015, via YBNL Nation. The album was produced by Olamide, Pheelz and Young Jonn, and features guest appearances from B Banks, I. D. Cabasa and more. Eyan Mayweather follows 2 Kings, an album Olamide recorded with Phyno that featured 21 tracks without a single feature.

2016: The Glory

The Glory is Olamide’s 6th studio album. The album was released December 23, 2016 via YBNL Nation. The album was produced by Pheelz and features 16 consecutive tracks. It is the follow up to Eyan Mayweather’s debut album. The album features guest appearances from Phyno and Wande Coal, and Burna Boy, as well as Akuchi, Davolee, and others.

2020: 999 EP, joint venture deal with Empire and Carpe Diem

EP 999 tooXclusive was released on February 10, 2020 and received a 6/10 review by Olamide, which was also rated 5/10 by Motolani alake of Pulse.

On 18 February 2020, Olamide announced on social media that he had entered into a joint venture agreement with Empire, the international distribution company that owns YBNL. In addition, Olamide stated that he would be teaming up with fireboy DML as well as any new artists signed to his label.


Olamide’s eleventh studio album “Carpe Diem” was released on October 8, 2020. The album consists of 12 tracks. The album was produced by Olamide himself and Omah Lay. Other notable collaborators on the album include fireboy dml, peruzzi, bad boy timz, belle shmurda & phyno. Young John, pheelz, P. priime, ID cabasa & VStix also contributed to the album.

2021: UY Scuti

It was not until March 2021 that Olamide announced that he was no longer working on a new album. On April 18, 2021, he announced that he would be releasing a new album titled “UY Scuti”. The album was released on June 18, 2022, and Olamide stated that the title of the album was inspired by his son.


After the release of “UY Scuti” on April 18, 2022, it was reported on 5 February 2022 that Olamide was close to retirement.

2023: Unruly

On 9 August 2023, Olamide announced the release of his tenth studio album, Unruly. The album was produced by Olamide and features various African artists, including CKay and Asake, as well as Bnxn and Rema, as well as Fireboy DML.

Thanks for reading about Lateef Olamide education, kindly like, share and don’t forget to drop comment.












Originally posted 2024-02-03 22:17:19.


Posts on this blog is written by the founder and Editor-in-Chief of the website, Campus9ja, Ayomide Adeniyi Ogunmokun. He's dedicated to providing comprehensive coverage of educational issues, campus topics, and current events in Nigerian educational institutions.

Leave A Reply

© {2023} Campus9ja. Designed by Campus9ja.