List of accredited Federal Polytechnics in Nigeria 2024


Here are the list of all the federal polytechnics in Nigeria as published by the National Board for Technical Education (NBTE).

Below is the list of all Federal Polytechnics accredited by the National Board for Technical Education (NBTE) in Nigeria. We will keep updating this list as soon as new polytechnics are created.

A polytechnic is a specialized institution offeringpost-secondary specialized education programmes leading to the award of warrants/ instruments similar as the National Diploma( ND) and Advanced National Diploma( HND). The products of these institutions will have entry- position employment chops to serve as technicians, advanced technicians/ technologists or professionals, depending on the position of training, in their fields of specialization. A polytechnic may also be involved in applied exploration, and perform any other functions that its Council may bear it to perform from time to time. The minimal entry demand is the SSSC/ GCE O’Level with credit passes in at least five subjects applicable to the programme or their coequals.

01 Akanu Ibiam Federal Polytechnic Unwana, P.M.B 1007, Afikpo, Ebonyi State.
02 Auchi Polytechnic, Auchi, Edo State.
03 Federal Polytechnic Ado Ekiti, Ekiti State.
04 Federal Polytechnic Bali, Taraba State.
05 Federal Polytechnic Bauchi, P.M. B 231, Bauchi State.
06 Federal Polytechnic Bida, P.M.B 55, Niger State.
07 Federal Polytechnic Damaturu, P.M.B 1006, Yobe State.
08 Federal Polytechnic, Daura, Katsina State
09 Federal Polytechnic Ede, Osun State.
10 Federal Polytechnic Ekowe, Bayelsa State
11 Federal Polytechnic Idah P.M.B 1035, Kogi State.
12 Federal Polytechnic Ilaro, P.M.B 50, Ogun State.
13 Federal Polytechnic Ile-Oluji, Ondo State
14 Federal Polytechnic Kaura Namoda, P.M.B, 1012, Zamfara State.
15 Federal Polytechnic Kaltungo, Gombe State
16 Federal Polytechnic Mubi, PMB 35 Mubi, Adamawa State.
17 Federal Polytechnic Nasarawa, P.M.B. 01 Nasarawa State.
18 Federal Polytechnic Nekede, P.M.B 1036, Owerri, Imo State.
19 Federal Polytechnic Offa, P.M.B 420, Kwara State.
20 Federal Polytechnic Oko, Anambra State.
21 Federal Polytechnic of Oil and Gas Bonny, Rivers State
22 Federal Polytechnic Ukana,P.M.B 2014Akwa Ibom State
23 Hussaini Adamu Federal Polytechnic, P.M.B 5004, Kazaure Jigawa State.
24 Kaduna Polytechnic, Kaduna.
25 National Institute of Construction Technology Uromi
26 Waziri Umaru Federal Polytechnic, P.M.B. 1034, Birnin Kebbi.
27 Yaba College of Technology, P.M.B. 2011, Yaba, Lagos State.
28 Federal Polytechnic Ayede, Oyo State
29 Federal Polytechnic Munguno, Borno State
30 Federal Polytechnic N’yak, Shendam, Plateau State
31 Federal Polytechnic Ohodo, Enugu State
32 Federal Polytechnic Ugep, Cross Rivers State
33 Federal Polytechnic Wannune, Benue State
34 Airforce Institute of Technology (AFIT),NAF Base Kaduna
35 Petroleum Training Institute Effurun
P.M.B 20, Effurun. Delta State
36 Nigerian Army Institute of Technology and Environmental Science (NAITES) Makurdi
37 Nigerian College of Aviation Technology (NCAT), Sokoto Road, Zaria, Kaduna StateEmail:
+2347015099833 (Academic Affairs)
+2347015099843 (Information Unit)


Read also:Mr. Eazi: “This Is What Success Looks Like”



Originally posted 2022-06-11 15:15:39.

Leave A Reply

© {2023} Campus9ja. Designed by Campus9ja.